Share
"Ukrainian House" for the Office of the President of Ukraine

"Ukrainian House" for the Office of the President of Ukraine

Description:

Office of the President of Ukraine, reconstruction "Ukrainian House"

The author of the architectural concept of the new Office of the President of Ukraine, the founder of 33BY Architecture, Ivan Yunakov, believes that when discussing the project, it is necessary to start with the history of the Ukrainian House building itself. The opinion that it is a legacy of the totalitarian era is deeply flawed, says Yunakov. In fact, the creative team of Kiev architects, designing the building of the branch of the Lenin Museum in 1976-1980 by order of the CPSU, performed a quiet feat.

The architects (V. Gopkalo, V. Grechina, V. Kolomiets, L. Filenko and others) managed to preserve the authentic Kiev view from Grushevsky Street in the late XIX century. They have combined in the volumes of the new museum building, the volumes of the old hotel "Europe" and the cylindrical pavilion "Panorama," located higher on the mountain. In doing so, creating a new object, the Ukrainian architects preserved a visually familiar and expensive perspective for the residents of Kiev. The architects took a certain risk when approving their project in Moscow, believes Yunakov, but fortunately their idea was not disclosed by Moscow officials, who are far from sentimental about old Kyiv. Since the building of the Ukrainian House is a monument of architecture - we can only talk about restoration.

Inclusive and transparent

The works will inevitably affect the adjoining square - to make it inclusive and barrier-free. Today, a person in a wheelchair won't be able to get around the stairs on the European Plaza side and the steps that surround the building on the perimeter. The project calls for the installation of zig-zag ramps, which will not disturb the structure of the stairs, but will make the building accessible to people with limited mobility.

Accessibility is also a priority for the organization of interior spaces. There are plans to install elevators to allow low-mobile visitors to move around the building on their own. At present the outdated engineering systems that provide heating and air conditioning of the building occupy an area of 4,000 square meters at the lowest elevation of minus 8 meters. The planners intend to replace the equipment with modern, highly efficient and compact and place it on the mezzanine. Due to the new technology it will be possible to reduce the energy consumption of the building by eight times. On the lowest level there will be a parking lot for 100 cars with 4 exits. Two levels above the parking will be used as public space. In addition to the reception area, cafe, children's rooms, a co-working space will be provided for visitors, representatives of public organizations and business travelers. The cinema hall will be used as a venue for large-scale events.

Above the public areas it is planned to place a reception of the Office of the Presidential Administration, waiting areas and offices for working with visitors. In the center of the atrium, (where a tree was placed in the renderings for scale), the architects propose to install a modern sculpture, for which a separate art competition will be required. The white marble cladding is planned to remain, and to emphasize these modernist lines, the architects propose using black in the wall and ceiling design.

"This atrium is 100% a work of art. It's very cool to be in it. You feel the space, the monumentality, but it doesn't weigh you down. One of the main goals is to keep the atrium," says Ivan Yunakov. In addition, the atrium in the shape of an inverted truncated cone provides insolation of the space on the top three floors where there will be open spaces with workplaces for the employees. The windows of the reception and the president's office will face European Square.

  • Date : 29.05.2019
  • Status : In progress
  • Authors : Ivan Yunakov, Max Astreiko
Services

Share
реконструкция "Украинский Дом"

реконструкция "Украинский дом"

ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ:

Офис Президента Украины, реконструкция "Украинский дом"

Автор архитектурной концепции нового Офиса Президента Украины, основатель бюро 33BY Architecture Иван Юнаков считает, что, обсуждая проект, необходимо начинать с истории создания самого здания Украинского дома. Мнение, что оно является наследием эпохи тоталитаризма – глубоко ошибочно, говорит Юнаков. На самом деле, творческий коллектив киевских архитекторов, проектируя по заданию КПСС здание филиала Музея Ленина в 1976-1980 гг., совершил тихий подвиг.

Архитекторы (В. Гопкало, В. Гречина, В. Коломиец, Л. Филенко и другие) сумели сохранить аутентичный для Киева вид, открывавшийся с улицы Грушевского еще в конце XIX века. Они объединили в объемах нового музейного здания – объемы старого отеля «Европа» и цилиндрического павильона «Панорама», находившегося выше на горе. Тем самым, создавая новый объект, украинские архитекторы сохранили визуально привычную и дорогую для жителей Киева перспективу. Архитекторы пошли на определенный риск, утверждая свой проект в Москве, считает Юнаков, но, к счастью, их идея не была раскрыта московскими чиновниками, далекими от сентиментальных чувств к старому Киеву. Поскольку здание Украинского дома является памятником архитектуры – речь может идти лишь о реставрации.

Инклюзивный и прозрачный

Работы неизбежно затронут прилегающую площадь – чтобы обеспечить инклюзивность и безбарьерность. Сегодня человек на коляске не сможет преодолеть лестницу со стороны Европейской площади и ступени, которые окружают здание по периметру. Проект предполагает устройство зигзагообразных пандусов, что не нарушит конструктив лестниц, но сделает здание доступным для маломобильных посетителей.

Доступность является приоритетом и для организации внутренних пространств. Для того, чтобы маломобильные посетители могли самостоятельно передвигаться по зданию, планируется установить подъемники. В настоящее время устаревшие инженерные системы, которые обеспечивают отопление и кондиционирование здания, занимают площадь 4 тысячи квадратных метров на самой нижней отметке – минус 8 метров. Проектировщики намерены заменить оборудование на современное, высокоэффективное и компактное, поместить его на антресоли. За счет новых технологий удастся сократить потребление энергии зданием в восемь раз. На самом нижнем уровне планируется оборудовать паркинг на 100 мест с 4 выездами. Два уровня над паркингом будут использоваться как общественные пространства. Кроме приемных, кафе, детских комнат, там обустроят коворкинг с рабочими местами, которые смогут использовать посетители, представители общественных организаций и командировочные. Зал кинотеатра будет использоваться как место для масштабных мероприятий.

Выше общественных зон планируется разместить ресепшн Офиса Администрации Президента, зоны ожидания и кабинеты для работы с посетителями. В центре атриума, (где на визуализациях для масштаба поместили дерево) архитекторы предлагают установить современную скульптуру, для чего будет необходимо провести отдельный художественный конкурс. Облицовку из белого мрамора планируют сохранить, а, чтобы подчеркнуть эти модернистские линии, архитекторы предлагают использовать черный цвет в оформлении стен и потолков.

«Этот атриум 100% произведением искусства. Очень классно здесь находиться по. Ты чувствуешь это пространство, эту монументальность, но она на тебя не давит. Одна из основных целей - обеспечить сохранение этого атриума», – считает Иван Юнаков К тому же, атриум в форме перевернутого усеченного конуса обеспечивает инсоляцию пространств на верхних трех этажах, где будут располагаться open space с рабочими местами сотрудников. Окна приемной и кабинета президента будут выходить на Европейскую площадь.

  • Дата : 13.05.2019
  • Статус : Проект
  • Авторы :Ivan Yunakov, Max Astreiko

Заказать проект