Share
Saint Bulldog Apartment

Saint Bulldog Apartment

Description:

Saint Bulldog Apartment

Saint Bulldog Apartment is located in the historic center of Kiev, Ukraine, in a 1908 building.

The 75m2 space underwent a complete redesign, the main objective of which was to create a modern interior while preserving and highlighting the unique wooden texture of the early 20th century building and focusing the design on the owners' pet, the French bulldog named Zames.

When redesigning, the main criterion was to expand the space as much as possible, creating the effect of space. As much space as possible was given to the common areas of the kitchen and living room.

The main scenes take place in the large main room, while the bedroom has a small light area with a balcony.

 

The designers created a large, comfortable bathroom with a window opposite the bathroom and a spacious shower room.

Storage systems are an important aspect of home design. In order not to overload the space with too many wardrobes, numerous niches are provided, a wardrobe in the hallway is hidden behind the mirror, which also visually increases the size of the premises, and a separate dressing room has found its place.

The arrangement of the zones on compositional axes, rhythmic finishing and fragmentary symmetry add order to the space and visually simplify it.

 

The compositional elements of the interior - basic large forms with smooth surfaces and concealed fittings - create a sense of purity and large-scale background, on which dramatic accents tell a story. This balance ensures that the space is both saturated and, at the same time, not overloaded with unnecessary details.

 

The interior is finished in just a few primary colors, thanks to which all elements echo and harmonize harmoniously, enhancing the red accent. An interesting feature of the project is the preserved historic natural wood ceiling, the rhythm of which is supported by the floor covering. The original ceiling height of 4m is retained. Natural calm textures underline the nobility of the interior.

 

Light is an essential element of the composition. Around the television, symmetrical beams of light are created by the lamps, and the kitchen work surfaces are additionally lit by a minimalistic and elongated chandelier, which seems to hang in the space, complementing the brutal forms of the fronts.

The painting 'The Last Supper of the Bulldogs' was reinterpreted and painted especially for the interior.

  • Date : 10.10.2021
  • Status : Release
Services

Share
Saint Bulldog Apartment

ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ:

Saint Bulldog Apartment

Апартаменты “ Saint Bulldog ” расположены в историческом центре г. Киев, Украина, в здании 1908г постройки.

Пространство с площадью 75 м2 было подвергнуто полной перепланировке, основной задачей которой было  создание современного интерьера с сохранением и выделением уникальной деревянной текстуры потолка начала 20 века и акцентировании дизайна на хозяев к своему домашнему питомцу, французскому бульдогу Zames.

При перепланировке главным критерием было максимальное расширение пространства, создание эффекта простора. Максимум площади было отдано общему помещению кухни и гостиной.

 

Основные сценарии происходят в большом главном помещении, спальне было выделено небольшое светлое пространство с балконом.

Дизайнеры заложили большой комфортабельный санузел с окном напротив ванной, а ещё поместилась и просторная душевая.

Системы хранения – важный аспект в проектировании жилья. Что бы не перегружать пространство обилием шкафов, предусмотрено много ниш, шкаф в прихожей спрятан за зеркалом, что к тому же визуально увеличивает площадь помещения, а также своё место нашла отдельная гардеробная.

Построение зон по композиционным осям, ритмичность отделки и фрагментарная симметрия добавляют пространству упорядоченности и визуально облегчают его.

 

Композиционные элементы интерьера – базовые крупные формы с гладкими поверхностями и скрытой фурнитурой создают ощущение чистоты и крупномасштабности фона, на котором рассказывают историю эффектные акценты. Такой баланс обеспечивает и насыщенность пространства и, в то же время, не перегружает его излишними деталями.

 

Интерьер выполнен всего в нескольких основных цветах, благодаря чему все элементы перекликаются и слаженно гармонируют, выгодно оттеняя красный акцент. Интересной особенностью проекта является сохранённый исторический потолок из натурального дерева, ритм которого поддерживается напольным покрытием. Сохранена изначальная высота потолка 4м. Натуральные спокойные фактуры подчеркивают благородство интерьера.

 

Свет является неотъемлемым элементом композиции. Вокруг телевизора лампы создают симметричные световые лучи, а рабочие поверхности кухни дополнительно освещаются вытянутой минималистичной люстрой, которая будто зависла в пространстве, дополняя брутальные формы фасадов.

Специально для интерьера была переосмыслена и нарисована картина "Тайная Вечеря Бульдогов".

  • Дата : 10.10.2021
  • Статус : Реализован

Заказать проект